“Stress can be classically defined as the perceived or actual physical, psychological or social sensation you feel when you are unable to bridge the gap between expectation and ability.” 

THIS IS THE DEFINITION OF MY LIFE RIGHT NOW.

I am completely unable to bridge ANYTHING between expectation and ability. So much so, that I am worrying people are going to start lowering their expectations to currently accommodate my (in)ability and I am going to fall into the awful cycle of pigeon Spanglish. And I am going to sit in work bored for 9 hours a day because my to-do list is getting thinner and thinner as their expectations are getting smaller and smaller.

And as a result of this, OF COURSE, my lovely stomach problems have started to show up again and I am back on the diet of a baby sparrow. And potentially going to have to stop eating dulce de leche, but at this moment in time, I feel hospitalisation is more appropriate than giving up dulce de leche.

Although I am fully aware,(as everyone I speak to keeps saying) its going to get easier, and I am going to be fine, it does not make this process any easier.  But I guess if there is no struggle, there is no progress. In the mean time, I am nibbling on fucking rice crackers for my lunch.

Leave a comment